You can set Google Scholar to search both Royal Holloway and Senate House. How to guide.
This is a brief list of e-resources to get you started, make sure you check out your own subject guide to find out which e-resource databases are most useful for your studies.
BoB is a viewing and off-air recording and media archive service which allows you to search for, watch and also record from a list of recorded channels. You can also create clips, search for programmes coming up, create playlists and share them with others.
BoB is only available in the UK.
A multi-disciplinary databases with access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines, as well as over 3 million images.
Quick tips on searching JSTOR
Nexis provides access to a wide range of UK and international newspapers. It also includes a collection of in-depth company profiles and industry reports covering millions of public and private companies.
Over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Subjects covered include cinema, cultural studies, drama, history, literature, mathematics, modern languages, philosophy, politics, religion, and sociology.Most journals available online from 1995 or 1996 onwards
PDF guide to searching Project MUSE
Video Tutorials on using Project MUSE (YouTube)
A broad interdisciplinary indexing database, with a wide coverage of many subjects.
An index of journal articles and book reviews across a range of subjects, with coverage from 1970.
To access our resources off-campus, you can use Royal Holloway's VPN, which will simulate on-campus access.
If you are not using Royal Holloway's VPN, you may be asked for a login. In this instance you can use your College username and password (which you normally use to access Moodle).
More information on accessing e-resources can be found here.
