These are multimedia resources (e.g. image collections, film and sound archives, interactive tools) relevant to Politics and International Relations
Unless otherwise stated these resources require a Royal Holloway login off campus.
Archive Films are available to watch free on BFI Player. See shorts and features, showing the best from the BFI national and regional archives - including 120 years of Britain on film.
An online encyclopaedia of British film and television history, including hundreds of clips from the British Film Institute's National Archive as well as recorded interviews with TV and radio personalities. Alongside the clips themselves are contextual material such as posters and press books and information produced by experts in the field.
This website is now archived and no longer updated.
Introductory guides to using the range of BFI Screenonline resources
BoB is a viewing and off-air recording and media archive service which allows you to search for, watch and also record from a list of recorded channels. You can also create clips, search for programmes coming up, create playlists and share them with others.
BoB is only available in the UK.
Search all the online resources from the British Universities Film and Video Council (BUFVC) in one place. Includes online newsreels, and historical listings on television and radio broadcasts since 1986.
This resource searches 13 BUFVC databases, which can be searched separately or as one.
A directory of over 2,000 websites about moving images and sound material. These have been subdivided into over 40 subject areas.
Naxos Music Library is the world´s largest online classical music streaming library. It includes music tracks plus text resources, composer notes, recording notes and history of music.
A comprehensive listings service of television and radio broadcasts, covering over 300 UK television and radio stations since 1995, TRILT is a useful tool to identify broadcast audio-visual material to support study and teaching.
The Visual History Archive (VHA) contains over 50,000 digitized interviews of testimonies of survivors and witnesses of genocide, including the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda (1994), Armenian Genocide (1915-23), European Holocaust (1939-45), Guatemalan Genocide (1978-96), and the Nanjing Massacre (1937). More information about the VHA (ProQuest guide)
