Subject Guides: Accessing Senate House Resources: Resources

Accessing Senate House Resources

A complete list of online resources available through RHUL Library is available here

http://libguides.rhul.ac.uk/az.php

through the Library Subject Guides pages

http://libguides.rhul.ac.uk/?b=s

You will notice that some of the databases say (via Senate House) and/or have a symbol next to the name. These are databases that you have access to which require your Senate House Membership Number

When you click on the link you will be taken to the Senate House catalogue, which will look something like this:

There will be a link in the 'Connect' section to open the database. You will then be prompted to log in.

Complete the form with your name and the membership number you have been given following registration. (If you have yet to register with Senate House – please see the section on Registration)

You will then be logged into the database and search as usual.

List of Resources A-Z

ABI Inform Global (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Global contains journals, company profiles and case studies covering business, economics and government policy. You will also find trade journals and dissertations as well as the Economist in this resource.
ABI Inform Help Pages
Academic Search Complete (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database covering topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
Help for Academic Search Complete
America: History and Life (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A complete bibliographical reference to the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach-und Literaturwissenschaft (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An international Bibliography of German Literature and Literary Studies.
Bibliography of British and Irish History (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index of bibliographic information on journal articles and books on British and Irish history since 1900. In addition to the publications, the Bibliography provides links to help you find the items that it lists in research libraries.
Help pack for students and lecturers
Handbook of Latin American Studies (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A bibliography on Latin America consisting of over 5000 works selected and annotated by 130 scholars.
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides 275,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Historical Abstracts (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. It provides indexing to more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
In Principio (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covering Latin literature from its origins to the Renaissance. A multilingual research tool for scholars interested in the writers, texts and manuscripts of Antiquity, the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.
IngentaConnect (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IngentaConnect in an interdisciplinary collection of academic and professional research articles. Subjects covered include science, technology, social sciences and management.
International Index of Performing Arts (IIPA) Full Text (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database for the arts and entertainment industry, providing full text articles from over 80 serials, and indexes from more than 240 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, as well as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events.
Library of Latin Texts - Series A (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The LLT-A contains a diverse range of Latin works from Antiquity, the Church Fathers, the medieval period and the modern period.
Library of Latin Texts - Series B (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includse genres as varied as chronicles, medieval saints' lives and travel narratives, legal texts, and theological, philosophical and scientific treatises from the early-modern period.
Making of the Modern World (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Literature on economics and business published from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century from the collections of the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School.
MLA International Bibliography (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Philosopher's Index (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic index of more than 622 current journals from over 40 countries, as well as books and journals from 1940 onwards. Topics include aesthetics, philosophy of education, ethics, philosophy of language, logic, political philosophy, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.
PRISMA: Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of many scholarly journals (104 as of Sept. 2007) in the social sciences and humanities for the study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese and cover all aspects of Hispanic studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present to economics, history, literature, political science and sociology.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A major index of journal articles, books, dissertations, films, concert reviews, critical commentaries and recording notes, covering a wide range of topics in musicology and related fields.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online (via Senate House) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This reference resource covers Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy. Also includes over 25,000 links to other relevant websites.