ICAS is a professional body for more than 20,000 world class business men and women who work in the UK and in more than 100 countries around the world. Members have all achieved the internationally recognised and respected CA qualification (Chartered Accountant).
Datastream is a financial statistical database published by Thompson Reuters. It provides securities and economic data from around the world. This is a numeric database which contains daily prices for shares, commodities and bonds. Futures and options are also covered. Datastream is only available in PCLab 3 and the CBT Lab
Emerald contains journal articles, ebooks and case studies covering management and accounting topics. It includes case studies on emerging markets and journal articles which are not available in Business Source Complete or EconLit. Full Text Help pages for Emerald
There are currently some access issues due to a technical fault. Please see our blog post on how to work around this issue: https://libraryblog.rhul.ac.uk/2018/03/28/technical-issue-with-some-library-resources/
FAME database contains detailed financial information for 7 million public and private companies in the UK and Ireland. Information such as turnover, number of employees and share prices can be benchmarked, viewed and exported as graphs or tables.
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community. Sign up for an account using your RHUL email address to access the premium subscription to the Financial Times newspaper (delayed one month). Full Text