A unique collection of over 1,200 full text newspapers, newsbooks, Acts of Parliament, addresses, broadsides, proclamations and pamphlets from the 17th and 18th centuries, originally collected by the Reverend Charles Burney. 1 million newspaper pages Newspapers, newsbooks, Acts of Parliament, addresses, broadsides, pamphlets, proclamations. Titles from London, British Isles, and colonies.The archive is fully text searchable, and articles can be viewed individually. Full Text
Complete runs of nearly fifty influential national and regional newspapers from the 19th century, representing different political and cultural segments of British society.
Over 2 million fully text-searchable digitised pages from national and regional newspapers, selected by experts in the field. Full Text
Nearly 3 million pages and 40 million articles from newspapers published in the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries, covering all subjects including history, literature, social sciences, business and the history of journalism and advertising.The 3 million pages of historic newspapers, newsbooks and ephemera National and Regional papers from British Isles include 17-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th Century British Library Newspapers. Full Text
Online archive of The Economist, the weekly paper on politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide. Includes all issues from 1843 to the 5 years from the present, as well as various supplements, special Reports and surveys. Full Text
Single search point for all the images and films from the collections of Education Image Gallery, Film and Sound Online, NewsFilm Online plus other services including the Archaeology Data Service (ADS) Image Bank. Quick Guide to using MediaHub
A comprehensive collection of online business and news information, including hundreds of UK and international newspapers. Includes 'Company Dossier', a collection of in-depth company profiles and industry reports covering millions of public and private companies. Full Text Help pages from Nexis - see links along the top and down the left