Data from UK Censuses of Population, with guides to how to use the data. Census Support Flow Data is a data support unit with the specific remit of providing access to and supporting interaction data sets produced from UK Censuses of Population. Census interaction data are data that relate to flows of people between places. Whereas most Census data relate to counts of people at specific locations, interaction data describe interactions between origins and destinations. Census Support Flow Data was formerly known as The Centre for Interaction Data Estimation and Research (CIDER).
Boundary data for the UK, both current and historical, for thematic and statistical mapping. Provides digitised boundary datasets of the UK, available in many Geographic Information System (GIS) formats (MapInfo MIF/MID, ArcView Shape, Arc/Info Export and several others), for teachers and researchers in the UK Higher and Further Education community to download and use in their work. Includes GeoConvert: A geography matching and conversion tool. Obtain and manipulate complex geographical and postcode data in a straightforward way
Major collections of government statistics and social data, including the General Household Survey and the Labour Force Survey.
This collection includes data from the Collection of Historical and Contemporary Census Data (CHCC).
The International Country Risk Guide (ICRG) rating comprises 22 variables in three subcategories of risk: political, financial, and economic. A separate index is created for each of the subcategories.
The Political Risk index is based on 100 points, Financial Risk on 50 points, and Economic Risk on 50 points. The total points from the three indices are divided by two to produce the weights for inclusion in the composite country risk score. The composite scores, ranging from zero to 100, are then broken into categories from Very Low Risk (80 to 100 points) to Very High Risk (zero to 49.9 points). The ICRG model for forecasting financial, economic, and political risk was created in 1980 by the editors of International Reports, a widely respected weekly newsletter on international finance and economics. To meet the needs of clients for an in-depth and exhaustively researched analysis of the potential risks to international business operations, the editors created a statistical model to calculate risks and backed it up with analyses that explain the numbers and examine what the numbers do not show. The result is a comprehensive system that enables various types of risk to be measured and compared between countries. See further information.
The OECD online library contains over 5000 e-books, 2 900 working papers, 2 500 multi-lingual summaries, 400 statistical datasets and 2500 working papers. Full Text
This resources contains all the publications and datasets released since 1998 by the following organisations:
OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development)
International Energy Agency (IEA)
Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)
OECD Development Centre
PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment)
International Transport Forum (ITF)
Census Microdata are datasets containing random samples of anonymous individual records. Because of this structure, they were previously known as 'Samples of Anonymised Records' or (SARs), this term is still in the name of the 1991 and 2001 files.
A free search engine specialising in finding numerical and statistical material, unlike conventional search engines, which are focused primarily on finding text rather than graphs, tables and bar charts.