A broad ranging collectin of up-to-date articles dovering all of the major topics in the field of Quaternary geology.Contains over 360 articles and 2,600 pages. Written by a team of leading experts and under the guidance of an international editorial board, the articles are at a level that allows undergraduate students to understand the material, while providing active researchers with the latest information in the field.
The International Encyclopedia of Human Geography provides an authoritative and comprehensive source of information on the discipline of human geography and its constituent, and related, subject areas. The encyclopedia includes over 1,000 detailed entries on philosophy and theory, key concepts, methods and practices, biographies of notable geographers, and geographical thought and praxis in different parts of the world.
A series of online research guides in a range of subjects including American Literature, British and Irish Literature, Cinema and Media Studies, Environmental Science, Victorian Literature,Geography, Classics and Philosophy. Each guide contains a series of articles introducing key topics, and lists recommended readings about each topic. Video User guide (YouTube)
CLICK ON ACCESS PREMIUM CONTENT
Bilingual dictionaries in French, German, Italian and Spanish, including a range of supplementary study materials to support learning and hundreds of correspondence templates including sample letters, emails, and CVs and resumes to provide practical help with writing. Video tutorial on using Oxford Language Dictionaries
Online reference books for music, including the multi-volume encyclopedia The Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, as well as The Oxford Companion to Music and The Oxford Dictionary of Music.This resource contains thousands of journal articles on composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works.
This resource is also known as Grove Music Online.
Over 100 general reference works, language dictionaries and subject dictionaries covering languages, science and medicine, humanities, social sciences and business. Full Text
All searches are sent to the Full Text except Title searches, which are done in the Entry Headings. Boolean searches send both search terms to the search field selected in the first search box. If more than 1000 hits are found, '1000' will be reported as the number of hits.