46,600 selected recordings music, spoken word, and human and natural environments from the collections of the British Library's National Sound Archive. Areas of interest include the following collections: accents and dialects, arts, literature and performance recordings, classical music, jazz and popular music, world and traditional music, environment and nature, and oral history.Royal Holloway users are able to search all recordings, listen to and download the recordings.
Over 2000 non-fiction films and television programmes from the 20th to the early 21st century covering aspects of British history including education, industry, health, law and order, the environment and immigration. Many films can be downloaded for educational use.
BoB is a viewing & off-air recording & media archive service which allows you to search for, watch and also record from a list of recorded channels. You can also create clips, search for programmes coming up, create playlists & share them with others.
Record and watch all BBC TV and radio content dating from 2007 (800,000+ programmes), over 10 foreign language channels, including French, German and Italian, freeview TV and radio within the last 30 days.
A gateway giving access to the thousands of freely available text, image and sound resources available from libraries, museums, and archives across the European Union.These objects include: •Images - paintings, drawings, maps, photos and pictures of museum objects•Texts - books, newspapers, letters, diaries and archival papers•Sounds - music and spoken word from cylinders, tapes, discs and radio broadcasts•Videos - films, newsreels and TV broadcasts
Kanopy is a leading distributor of online educational videos, and Simmons provides access to over 6,000 videos on the Kanopy platform across a wide variety of subject areas, including Humanities, Education, The Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications.
Single search point for all the images and films from the collections of Education Image Gallery, Film and Sound Online, NewsFilm Online plus other services including the Archaeology Data Service (ADS) Image Bank. Quick Guide to using MediaHub
A directory of over 1000 websites about moving images and sound, and their use in higher and further education. The images are divided into 40 subcategories in the subject areas of Arts and Humanities, Bio-Medical, Science and Technology and Social Sciences.Sites which have video or audio streaming are highlighted.
Accessing E-resources Off-campus
To access our resources off-campus, you can use CampusAnywhere the College’s virtual private network, which will simulate on-campus access.
If you are not using CampusAnywhere, you may be asked for a login. In this instance you can use your College username and password (which you normally use to access Moodle).