A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,450 scholarly publications, more than 3,500 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for all 7,888 journals in the collection. Coverage is from 1965 to the present. Help for Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive collection of online business and news information, including hundreds of UK and international newspapers. Includes 'Company Dossier', a collection of in-depth company profiles and industry reports covering millions of public and private companies. Full Text Help pages from Nexis - see links along the top and down the left
A web-based portal which provides access to authoritative clinical and non-clinical evidence and best practice in health and social care. It is managed by the National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE).
More than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports on psychology, as well as information on the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, sociology, education, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.Journal coverage dates back to the 1800s.
References to research briefings, government documents, reports, papers, grey literature and book chapters covering all aspects of social care including criminal justice, benefits, mental health, and family care.