BoB is a viewing & off-air recording & media archive service which allows you to search for, watch and also record from a list of recorded channels. You can also create clips, search for programmes coming up, create playlists & share them with others.
Record and watch all BBC TV and radio content dating from 2007 (800,000+ programmes), over 10 foreign language channels, including French, German and Italian, freeview TV and radio within the last 30 days.
A collection of performances and interviews of a number of classic and Shakespearean productions, including: a library of award-winning productions to watch in full or break down by scene, act or speech; and interviews and documentaries featuring the cast and creative teams behind each production. The resource also provides detailed study guides, authored by experts in the field.
A platform which contains plays by more than 150 playwrights; scholarly texts; tools, such as character grids, words and speeches graphs, part books and monologue search; production stills from the V&A performance archive. Video User Guides from Drama Online
Full-text back issues of scholarly journals in the arts, sciences and social sciences.JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Help pages from JSTOR
Kanopy is a leading distributor of online educational videos, and Simmons provides access to over 6,000 videos on the Kanopy platform across a wide variety of subject areas, including Humanities, Education, The Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications.
A collection of over 330,000 works of English and American literature covering poetry, drama, and prose from the 8th to the 21st centuries. LION also includes thousands of critical articles, essays, biographies and encyclopedia entries. Online Guide to Literature Online from ProQuest
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. Video tutorials on using the MLA International Bibliography by EBSCO (YouTube)
Oxford Handbooks in Literature bring together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in Literature. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer thorough introductions to topics in the discipline.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Shakespeare in Performance showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
Victorian Popular Culture is a portal comprised of four modules, inviting users into the darkened halls, small backrooms, big tops and travelling venues that hosted everything from spectacular shows and bawdy burlesque, to the world of magic, spiritualist séances, optical entertainments and the first moving pictures.