LexisLibrary is a large legal database with access to cases, legislation and journal articles. You can also access texts such as Blackstone's Criminal Practice and Halsbury's Laws of England. Although LexisLibrary mainly contains UK material, there is some coverage of other jurisdictions (particularly Australia, United States and Canada); also there are some international materials, such as ICJ resources
A comprehensive collection of online business and news information, including hundreds of UK and international newspapers. Includes 'Company Dossier', a collection of in-depth company profiles and industry reports covering millions of public and private companies. Full Text Help pages from Nexis - see links along the top and down the left
A series of online research guides in a range of subjects including American Literature, British and Irish Literature, Cinema and Media Studies, Environmental Science, Victorian Literature,Geography, Classics and Philosophy. Each guide contains a series of articles introducing key topics, and lists recommended readings about each topic. Video User guide (YouTube)
Global Digimap is a new service in development with you the users! The service will provide access to global datasets in cartographic styles and downloadable formats that are useful to you. The service provides the following:
An easy to use interface to allow you to browse, annotate and print global maps. (Coming Soon)
A data download facility to providing access to global datasets for use in GIS software.
Please note that as the service is in development it is subject to change and may be unavailable while we work on it. If you have any feedback or have an idea for a new feature or dataset then let us know: email@example.com
Knovel is a key source of technical information for engineers and scientists.
It provides an interactive platform for e-books and databases and gives fully searchable online access to hundreds of handbooks, data books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and technical reference books.
If logging into Knovel from off-Campus, please select the option to search for your institution using the 'UK Federation' option.
The Social Work Toolkit helps students develop the knowledge, core skills and confidence to succeed on their course and placements. Our range of resources, including videos, case studies, book chapters and expert opinion articles are available on or off campus.