Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The 17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford, UK. All 296 volumes of bound material, covering the period 1672-1737 are presented in digitized format here.

This collection charts the history of the development of the press in England and provides invaluable insight into 17th-18th century England.
New Trial
Global Digimap is a new service in development with you the users! The service will provide access to global datasets in cartographic styles and downloadable formats that are useful to you. The service provides the following:

An easy to use interface to allow you to browse, annotate and print global maps. (Coming Soon)
A data download facility to providing access to global datasets for use in GIS software.
New
Access to over 600 e-books from Harvard Business Review Press.
New
A collection of audio-visual lectures and case studies by leading experts from commerce, industry and academia, in Business and Management.
New
Knovel is a key source of technical information for engineers and scientists.
It provides an interactive platform for e-books and databases and gives fully searchable online access to hundreds of handbooks, data books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and technical reference books.

If logging into Knovel from off-Campus, please select the option to search for your institution using the 'UK Federation' option.
Trial
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
New
The Social Work Toolkit helps students develop the knowledge, core skills and confidence to succeed on their course and placements. Our range of resources, including videos, case studies, book chapters and expert opinion articles are available on or off campus.
New
Over 120 e-books in the field of Social Work published by Policy Press.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...